Board of Directors

Top: Mike McGuire, Ryan Perlin, Esq., Tony Wright

Middle: Rebecca Sinclair, Ryan Gill, MD, Robin Murphy, Esq., Laurie Wasserman, Esq.

Bottom: George Wilson, Esq., Susan Kadis, Kim Fusco, CPA, Neil Ellis, Esq. 

Absent: Ken Capone, Chris Gunderson, Esq., Marlene Hamlin, Regina Kline, Esq., Vicki Mills, Amena Fine, MD, PhD, Adam Zimmerman, Esq.

Listed left to right

Revised 8/2019      DRM BOARD OF DIRECTORS

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT Thru 9/19 (2nd Term)
Kim Fusco
653 W. Lexington Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-528-1010 ext. 116 Office
443-904-4708 Mobile

Re-Elected in 2016 for 3 years
2nd term expires Dec. 2019
kfusco@rmhcbaltimore.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT Thru 9/19 (2nd Term)

Ken Capone
People on the Go
5961 Setter Dr.
Elkridge, MD 21075
410-571-9320 Office
301-821-1756 Mobile
410-974-6021 Fax

Re-Elected in 2014 for 3 years
2nd term expires June 2017; can serve 2 terms as IPP after board expiration
ken@pogmd.org

VICE-PRESIDENT Thru 9/19 (2nd Term)
Laurie M. Wasserman, Esq.
Law Office of Laurie M. Wasserman LLC
502 Washington Ave., Suite 260
Towson, MD 21204
410-842-1070 Office
410-935-9393 Mobile

Re-Elected in 2018 for 3 years
2nd term expires Sept. 2021
laurie@wassermanlawoffice.com

TREASURER Thru 9/19 (2nd Term)
Rebecca Sinclair
BB&T Regional Corporate Banking
111 S. Calvert St., Ste. 2200
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-230-1778 Office
443-468-0079 Mobile

Elected in 2017 for 3 years
1st term expires Jan. 2020
Rebecca.Sinclair@bbandt.com

SECRETARY Thru 9/19 (1st Term)

Neil R. Ellis, Esq.
Sidley Austin LLP
1501 K Street NW
Washington, DC 20005
202-736-8075 Office
202-258-5421 Mobile

Re-Elected in 2018 for 3 years
2nd term expires June 2021
nellis@sidley.com

MEMBERS
Ryan Gill, MD
Kennedy Krieger Institute
707 N. Broadway Street Baltimore MD 21205
443-923-9520 Office
Elected in 2017 for 3 years
term expires December 2020
GillR@kennedykrieger.org

Chris Gunderson, Esq.
Venable LLP
750 E. Pratt St., Ste. 900
Baltimore, MD 21202
410-244-5469 Office
443-564-9503 Mobile

 Elected in 2016 for 3 years
1st term expires July 2019
CSGunderson@Venable.com

Marlene D. Hamlin
4302 Sihler Oaks Trail
Owings Mills, MD 21117
410-356-7052 Home
410-428-8780 Mobile

Re-elected in 2018 for 3 years
2nd term expires Sept. 2021
marlenehamlin@hotmail.com

Susan Kadis
8015 Township Drive, #1B
Owings Mills, MD 21117
410-598-8515 Mobile

PAIMI Advisory Council Chair
Term expires May 2019
sdeek2453@gmail.com

Regina Kline, Esq.
Brown Goldstein & Levy, LLP
120 East Baltimore Street, Suite 1700
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
410.962.1030 x1347  Office

Elected in 2017 for 3 years
term expires Sept. 2020
rkline@browngold.com

Vicki Mills
People on the Go
1009 Greystone Dr., Apt. 1D
Frederick, MD 21701
301-663-1737 Home
240-529-5710 Mobile

Elected in 2016 for 3 years
2nd term expires Sept. 2019
vamills@comcast.net

George Nilson, Esq.
21477 Gibsontown Rd.
Tilghman, Md. 21671
410-490-9349 Mobile
410-396-8393 Office

Elected in 2017 for 3 years
1st term expires April 2020
george.nilson219@gmail.com

Ryan Perlin, Esq.
Bekman, Marder & Adkins
300 W. Pratt Street, Suite 450
Baltimore, MD 21201
410-539-6633 Office

Elected in July 2017 for 3 years
term expires July 2020
perlin@bmalawfirm.com

Amena Smith
Kennedy Krieger Institute
3505 Ash Street, Apt B
Baltimore, MD 21211
706-829-7170 Mobile

Elected in January 2019 for 3 years
term expires January 2022
smithame@kennedykrieger.org

Tony Wright
On Our Own, Inc. Wellness & Recovery Network
6301 Harford Rd.
Baltimore, MD 21214
410-444-4500 Office
443-977-8127 Mobile

Re-Elected in 2017 for 3 years
2nd term expires Sept. 2020
tonyw21214@aol.com

Adam Zimmerman, Esq.
110 West Road, Suite 410
Towson, MD 21204
410-296-6777  Office

Elected in 2017 for 3 years
term expires in December 2020
zimmerman@thomasronald.com

Robin Murphy, JD                                       Archie B. Reed
Executive Director                                         Director of Finance
RobinM@DisabilityRightsMD.org                  ArchieR@DisabilityRightsMD.org
410-727-6352 ext. 2482                                410-727-6352 ext. 2481

Disability Rights Maryland
1500 Union Ave., Suite 2000
Baltimore, MD 21211
410-727-6352 Office
800-233-7201 Office
410-727-6389 Fax
410-727-6387 TTY

DRM board members’ biographies

We are very grateful to the DRM Board of Directors for their strong efforts to improve the lives of people with disabilities!

Immediate Past President, Ken Capone

DRM Former Board President, Ken Capone